Categories & prizes

2018 LTA Awards Fed Cup

There are a total of 10 award categories you can nominate for. Criteria for each category has been set to give nominees a clear indication of what we would expect to see from the award winners. We have also provided some tips on how to write a good nomination with some examples from last years winning nominations.

The full list of categories is below:

  1. Club of the Year
  2. Coach of the Year
  3. Communities and Parks Award
  4. Competition of the Year
  5. Disability Award
  6. Education Award
  7. Official of the Year
  8. Lifetime Achievement
  9. Volunteer of the Year
  10. Young Person of the Year

We will award a total of 380 County winners (plus any added by Counties), 70 Regional winners and 10 national winners, with prizes or trophies at each stage.