Skip to content

LTA Awards

Jenny Frow wins Prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award at LTA Tennis Awards


Jenny Frow, a passionate member of Bewdley Tennis Club who has dedicated the best part of 50 years to the club and its members, has won the Lifetime Achievement Award at the LTA Tennis Awards.

Jenny Frow has been playing tennis at Bewdley since moving to the area in the late 1970s, and has taken an active role in the running of the club ever since.

Frow has been a committee member, Chairman and Club President during her time at the club and still regularly spends time at the club and with its members despite stepping back from organisational roles.

The Lifetime Achievement Award recognises the inspirational role models who have dedicated a staggering number of years to tennis.

Frow was announced as the winner by HRH The Duchess of Gloucester at a live-streamed awards ceremony presented by LTA President David Rawlinson and hosted by the LTA’s Head of Men’s Tennis Leon Smith.

The LTA Tennis Awards are now in their seventh year and celebrate the achievements and contributions of outstanding tennis volunteers, coaches, officials, venues and players across the country.

Jenny Frow Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

Frow was hand-picked as one of 17 national winners recognised at the awards ceremony on Thursday, which honoured individuals involved in tennis at grassroots, county, regional and national level.

Nominations were drawn from over 25,000 volunteers, nearly 5,000 coaches and 1,000 officials, 22,000 schools, nearly 3,000 clubs and over 9,000 LTA approved tournaments, with Frow recognised for her constant work in transforming the club.

Among the projects she introduced was ‘Term Time Tennis’, which boosted the number of women who were members at the club by providing an opportunity for women to play together while their kids were at school, as well as securing more funding for the club.

The quality and quantity of the nominations demonstrate outstanding work that has been done in tennis throughout the last year and David Rawlinson, LTA President, said: “The LTA Tennis Awards are a real celebration of the people that make our sport thrive.

“They acknowledge the achievements made by outstanding volunteers, coaches, officials, venues and players, who are all vital in helping us to grow the game.

“The outstanding contributions the nominees have made to the sport and to their communities has been tremendously uplifting and I would like to thank them for their fantastic work.”

Congratulations to all of our Lifetime Achievement Award National Finalists: 

  • Mike Aitken (Scotland)
  • Neil Allen (Wiltshire)
  • Jenny Frow (Herefordshire + Worcestershire)
  • Jim Hunter (Cambridgeshire)
  • Dennis Laycock (Durham & Cleveland)
  • Liz Singer (Wales)
  • Graham Sutherland (Kent)
Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.