Skip to content

LTA Tennis Awards presented by Lexus



The annual LTA Tennis Awards, presented by Lexus, highlight the incredible achievements and contributions of people in tennis across Britain.

Launched in 2015 with the help of former LTA president Cathie Sabin OBE, the awards celebrate the many thousands of inspirational individuals involved in tennis, dedicating their precious time and energy to the continual development and growth of the sport. Over the past eight years, the awards have illustrated the depth of service and talent within the tennis community across Britain and served as an inspiration to others to volunteer, coach, officiate or to play tennis.

The awards also highlight the talent across the tennis community in Britain, which includes 25,000 volunteers, 6,400 coaches and more than 1,000 officials. They also showcase the incredible achievements of some 12,610 schools, 2,354 clubs and over 9,500 LTA approved tournaments. The contribution of these individuals and venues helps to bring fans and players closer to the game we all love.

Last year, winners were judged from over 2,600 public nominations, and this year we are hoping to break the 3,000 barrier.

We are working closely with Lexus, to make the awards even bigger and better. Keep a watch on this page - more details and information on our partnership and plans for 2024 will be posted here over the next few weeks.

Nominations now closed for 2024

Nominations for the LTA Tennis Awards 2024 closed on 30 November 2023. The winners will be announced in Summer 2024.

LTA Tennis Awards stories

Watch our latest video series on LTA Tennis Award winners and the impact they've had on their local communities.


2023 LTA Tennis Awards Recap

The 2023 LTA Tennis Awards ceremony to crown the winners took place at the National Tennis Centre on Tuesday 4 July.   

Over 200 people attended the event hosted by Sandi Procter, overseeing the awards in her first year as LTA President. For the fifth successive year the national ceremony was presented by Great Britain Davis Cup captain Leon Smith OBE.

Her Royal Highness the Duchess of Gloucester, as Honorary President, was there to lend her support and she was joined by a raft of special guests including Natasha Kaplinsky, Judy Murray, Sir Trevor McDonald, Kate French, Lucy Shuker, Jeremy Bates, and Roger Taylor, who all presented prizes to the volunteers, clubs and venues.  

The LTA Tennis Awards highlights the vital work of tennis volunteers, coaches, officials, and players across Britain, and we received more than 2,500 nominations this year.

Join us to celebrate the incredible achievements & contributions from all inspirational individuals, organisations & venues involved in tennis in Britain


Previous Award Winners

Governance & Structure

Learn about our governance and how we’re structured to deliver our strategic vision for tennis in Britain.

Annual Reports

Click here to find the Annual Reports from the LTA.

Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.