Skip to content

Rothesay International Eastbourne

Devonshire Park, Eastbourne 22 - 29 June 2024

Buy tickets
WTA 500 logo ATP 250 logo ITF logo Uniqlo wheelchair tour logo
Madison Keys holding the Rothesay International trophy while kneeling down next to the Eastbourne logo on court

Rothesay International Eastbourne 2023: Results & updates


Get all the latest results and updates from this year's Rothesay International Eastbourne from 24 June - 1 July.


  • Madison Keys overcomes Daria Kasatkina 6-2, 7-6(13) to lift trophy in Eastbourne for the second time in her career
  • Francisco Cerundolo lifts first grass trophy after ousting Tommy Paul in three sets
  • Andy Lapthorne beats Greg Slade in quad singles 6-2, 6-0
  • Desirae Krawczyk and Demi Schuurs beat Nicole Melichar-Martinez and Ellen Perry 6-2, 6-4 to win women's doubles title
  • Croatian duo Mate Pavic and Nikola Mektic overcome Ivan Dodig and Austin Krajicek in straight sets to claim men's doubles title
  • Draws and scores 
  • Watch the main draw live on Prime Video and BBC digital channels

Day six: Keys crowned champion in Eastbourne for a second time



A tantalising match-up that saw a first-time Rothesay International finalist take on a past champion resulted in a final that did not disappoint as Madison Keys overcame Daria Kasatkina 6-2, 7-6(13).

Looking to make a fast start in the hopes of clinching the title, 2014 champion Keys came out firing on all cylinders – striking the ball with power and incredible depth to bring up an early break point opportunity, which she successfully converted. With the world No.25 making a remarkable 88% of first serves, and dropping only five points behind it – she quickly marked a vital set on the scoreboard to put herself within touching distance of the silverware.

Just when it looked like the result was beyond doubt, Kasatkina found her rhythm as she clawed back from 4-1 down in the second to get the set back on serve and be in with a chance of turning the match around. Hitting her American opponent around the court, Kasatkina fought hard to take the reigns in the contest – being given the chance to serve for the set before Keys dug deep to break back and force a tie-break.

With both players tussling to take the upper hand in the tie-break, it was Keys who held her nerve during a 31-shot rally to wrap up an emphatic victory on her fifth championship point.



Francisco Cerundolo prevailed in an three-set epic against Tommy Paul, 6-4, 1-6, 6-4 to clinch the men's singles title.

Returning to the court just hours after finishing their semi-final matches from Friday, Cerundolo and Paul went to battle with a first Rothesay International trophy as the shining prize.

Coming in off the back of a semi-final match on Saturday morning, where he dispatched France’s Grigorie Barrere 6-4, 6-2, Paul was faced with world No.19 Cerundolo – who needed just four points to wrap up the remainder of his semi-final encounter against Mackenzie Mcdonald this morning.

Both contesting to lift their second ATP titles - early signs of nerves showed in the initial minutes as both players lost their opening service game.

Once they found their stride, little separated the two players, but it was Cerundolo who struck first with a firing forehand that landed just 1mm inside the baseline to take the lead in the championship match.

Despite receiving a medical time out halfway through the second set for an injury to his hip, the American shook off any sigs of injury as he closed out the set in just 27 minutes to take the championship match to a decider.

With both players going toe-to-toe it was the fourth seed who found the crucial breakthrough against Paul at 4-3 before securing victory as the American launched a forehand long to seal the become the second Argentine ever to lift an ATP tour title on the grass.



The women's doubles final saw Desirae Krawczyk and Demi Schuurs dispatch Nicole Melichar-Martinez and Ellen Perry 6-2, 6-4 to earn the silverware.

After dropping the opening set the American, Australian pair looked to fight their way back into the encounter, but Krawczyk and Schuurs stayed resilient to save all five break points they were faced with in the second before finding a break of their own at 4-3 to put the result beyond doubt.



World No.8 Andy Lapthorne has been crowned the quad singles champion a easing past compatriot Greg Slade 6-2, 6-0.

An all-British battle saw the top seed reign supreme to secure his third singles title of the year.

In the women's wheelchair singles, the Netherlands' Diede de Groot extended her winning streak to an unbeliveable 108 matches, after defeating the second seed Jiske Griffioen 6-3, 6-3. The Dutch duo later joined forces for the women's doubles final where they took out the British, Chinese pairing of Lucy Shuker and Zhenzhen Zhu 6-3, 6-3 to take the crown.

Recent results

Title Partner

Official Partners

Official Supporters

Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.