The World Cup of Tennis is coming to Manchester. Don't miss out, buy your tickets to the Davis Cup.
Skip to content

BNP Paribas World Team Cup

Antalya, Turkey Next dates tbc

GB Teams

BNP Paribas World Team Cup 2024: Preview, format, draw and how to watch


As the world’s best wheelchair tennis players come together for the BNP Paribas World Team Cup in Antalya, find out everything you need to know about this year’s event, who’s playing and how you can watch at home.

What is the World Team Cup?

The World Team Cup is the biggest team competition in wheelchair tennis and is the ITF’s equivalent to the Davis Cup and Billie Jean King Cup.

Following four regional qualifiers across the world in February and March, 44 teams from 21 countries head to the final event to compete for the title of world team champions.

There are four events taking place – men’s, women’s, quad and junior – with nations finishing with an overall position amongst all the competing teams. Teams can gain direct entry into next year’s competition by finishing:

  • Men’s: positions 1-10
  • Women’s: positions 1-8
  • Quad: positions 1-6
  • Juniors: positions 1-4

When is the World Team Cup 2024?

The 2024 World Team Cup gets underway from Tuesday 7 May through to the finals on Saturday 11 May (quad and women’s finals) and Sunday 12 May (junior and men’s finals).

World Team Cup 2024 draw


Men's Women's Quad Juniors
Great Britain Great Britain Great Britain Great Britain
Brazil Netherlands Turkey Australia
Japan Brazil USA USA
South Africa   Australia Netherlands

Full draw

Where is the World Team Cup being held?

The 2024 World Team Cup will take place at the Megasaray Tennis Academy in Antalya, Turkey, a facility that has 43 tennis courts, 26 of which are clay courts. This year’s World Team Cup will be the first since 2018 to be held on clay.

This will be the fourth time since 2010 that Antalya has played host to the World Team Cup finals, with the 2010, 2013 and 2015 events also held on clay at a facility an hour away from this year’s host club.

Which players have been selected for the Lexus GB World Team Cup Team for 2024?

This year, Great Britain is one of four nations, along with Brazil, Japan and South Africa, to have teams competing for all four championship titles after the Lexus GB World Team Cup Quad Team’s victory at the World Team Cup European Qualification in March.    

The Brits will once again boast one of the strongest men’s teams in the competition and will aim for a fourth World Team Cup title after winning their third title in Portugal in 2023. Current singles and doubles world No.1 Alfie Hewett heads up the squad alongside Gordon Reid. Between them Hewett and Reid have a total of 33 Grand Slam doubles titles. Former and current junior US Open title winners, Ben Bartram and Dahnon Ward join Hewett and Reid in a four-man team, with Bartram having also joined Hewett and Reid in last year’s title-winning team.


Meanwhile, the women’s team will again feature youth and experience as British No.1 Lucy Shuker, playing in her 14th World Team Cup, teams up Abbie Breakwell, Cornelia Oosthuizen and Ruby Bishop.

After all being part of the team that earned victory at the European Qualification in March, Andy Lapthorne, Greg Slade and Gary Cox will now bid to earn Great Britian a medal in the quad event. Lapthorne is a vastly experienced World Team Cup player and was part of the Great Britain team that lifted the World Team Cup quad title in 2009, 2014 and 2017.   

Britain’s junior team will join the men’s team in looking to defend a title that they won in Portugal last year. Ruben Harris and Oliver Cox, both members of the team that won Great Britain’s third World Team Cup junior title in 2023, are selected again alongside 13-year-old World Team Cup debutants Will Barton and Lucas John de Gouveia.    

Read about the Great Britain squad

Which other countries are competing at the World Team Cup?

Check out the full list of teams competing in the men’s, women’s quad and junior events:

Men’s: Great Britain, Netherlands, France, Spain, Japan, USA, Poland, Sri Lanka, Brazil, South Africa, Germany, Chile, Turkey, Austria, Morocco, Thailand

Women’s: Netherlands, Japan, France, Great Britain, China, Germany, Brazil, South Africa, Switzerland, Colombia, Thailand, Morocco

Quads: USA, Japan, Brazil, South Africa, Great Britain, Chile, Turkey, Australia

Juniors: Great Britain, USA, Netherlands, Australia, Brazil, Japan, Belgium, South Africa

How to watch the World Team Cup 2024?

Coverage of this year’s World Team Cup will be available to watch live on the ITF YouTube channel, and the LTA website.

Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.