Rain delay: Lexus Ilkley Trophy (no play before 17:45)
Skip to content

Lexus Surbiton Trophy

Surbiton Racket & Fitness Club 02 - 09 June 2024

World tennis tour Surbiton logo ATP challenger tour primary logo
Harriet Dart smiling on court after a second round win at the Rothesay Open Nottingham

Lexus Surbiton Trophy 2024: Preview, draws, schedule, player list and how to watch


We’re fast approaching this year’s grass court season and kicking off five weeks of world-class tennis on British soil is the Lexus Surbition Trophy.

Held at Surbiton Lawn Tennis Club, the tournament is set to welcome some of the world’s best up-and-coming players across the ATP Challenger and women’s ITF tours.

With an exciting summer on the grass ahead of us, find out everything you need to know about the 2024 Lexus Surbiton Trophy - taking place between 2-9 June.

When is the Lexus Surbiton Trophy 2024?

Qualifiers for the Lexus Surbiton Trophy will take place on Sunday 2 June, with main draw action getting underway from Monday 3 June to Sunday 9 June.

Where is the Lexus Surbiton Trophy taking place?

The Lexus Surbiton Trophy will take place at one of the oldest tennis clubs in the country - the Surbiton Racket & Fitness Club. The historical club has been around for 142 years, originally playing host to the Surrey Championships between the years of 1890-1981, before making its return to the ATP Challenger and ITF women's circuit in 1997.

How to watch the Lexus Surbiton Trophy

You can watch exclusive coverage of the Lexus Surbiton Trophy on the LTA website and YouTube.

Watch live 

Which British players will be competing at the Lexus Surbiton Trophy 2024?

In the W100 draw, we can expect to see two British hopefuls battle it out to clinch the silverware.

Harriet Dart will lead the charge for the British women, as the 27-year-old prepares to hunt down a career-first title on the grass. Last year saw the British No.2 reach the second round before losing out to top seed Tatjana Maria in a tough three set battle.

Meanwhile, 2022 semi-finalist Jodie Burrage will be hoping to kick-start her summer on the grass with a victory as she looks to make her return to the court following a period of injury.

British star Fran Jones headlines the women's wild cards and will be joined by Sonay Kartal, Katy Dunne and Sarah Beth Grey in Souh West London.

Evans joins the ATP Challenger line-up for the Lexus Surbiton Trophy alongside fellow British wild cards Billy Harris and Arthur Fery.

Reigning champion Andy Murray has pulled out of this year's tournaments ahead of a busy summer season.

Who else is competing at the Lexus Surbiton Trophy 2024?


Australian Christopher O'Connell enters the tournament as the top seed, while next gen star and world No.69 Alex Michelson trails just behind. Michelson, who is currently ranking fourth in the ATP Race to Jeddah, recently caused an upset at the Geneva Open when he defeated world No.12 Taylor Fritz to reach the quarter-final.

Emil Ruusuvuori (world No.71), Brandon Nakashima (world No.72), Arthur Rinderknech (world No.73) and last year's Rothesay Open Nottingham runner-up Arthur Cazaux (world No.75) all feature as some of the top-ranked players in this year's draw.

A strong Australian contingent are also set to take to the grass in Surbiton this year with two former Australian Open men's doubles champions in Rinky Hijikata, Max Purcell, Thanasi Kokkinakis, James Duckworth and Adam Walton all set to contest the ATP Challenger trophy.

On the women's side, world No.55 Magdalena Frech tops the ranking list, followed by Lin Zhu (world No.57), Tatjana Maria (world No.65), 2021 Wimbledon quarter-finalist Viktorija Golubic (world No.74) and Greet Minnen (world No.76) also feature on the entry list.

2022 Lexus Surbiton Trophy winner Alison Van Uytvanck will also be returning to the tournament in the pursuit of re-claiming the title, while rising young star Brenda Fruhvirtova will be one to watch across the week-long tournament.

View the full entry list

Who are the reigning Lexus Surbiton Trophy champions?

  • Men’s singles – Andy Murray (GBR)
  • Men’s doubles – Liam Broady (GBR) & Jonny O’Mara (GBR)
  • Women’s singles – Yanina Wickmayer (BEL)
  • Women’s doubles – Sophie Chang (USA) & Yanina Wickmayer (BEL)

When is the Lexus Surbiton Trophy 2024 draw?

The 2024 Lexus Surbiton Trophy draw and order of play will be released soon. Keep an eye out for updates below:

Lexus Surbiton Trophy score centre

You can keep up to date with all of the 2024 Lexus Surbiton Trophy results below:

Surbiton results and updates

Title Partner

Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.