Fever-Tree Championships logo

15 - 21 June 2020

Fever-Tree Championships

The Queen's Club

Local time

Fever-Tree Championships: Andy Murray to return in doubles with Feliciano Lopez

  • 03/06/2019

  • Fever-Tree Championships

Andy Murray will return to the match court for the first time since January after signing up to compete in the doubles tournament at the Fever-Tree Championships, held 17-23 June.

Murray, winner of a record five singles titles at The Queen’s Club, underwent hip resurfacing surgery following his Australian Open exit and has been building his fitness since then. 

“I am really excited to return to the match court for the first time since my surgery,” said Murray. “Queen’s has always been a special place for me and it’s the perfect place to return. It’s where I won my first ATP match, my first title in Britain and on grass, and it’s been my most successful tournament overall.

"I’m not yet ready to return to the singles court, but I’ve been pain-free for a few months now. I’ve made good progress in training and on the practice court, and this is the next step for me as I try to return to the tour.”

Murray will play with 2017 singles champion Feliciano Lopez, who won the 2016 French Open doubles crown with Marc Lopez.

“Andy Murray is our greatest champion, and we are thrilled that he is going to make his return from injury at the Fever-Tree Championships,” said Tournament Director Stephen Farrow, who is also the LTA’s Director of International Events and Professional Game. “He is an inspiration to everyone that cares about and wants to open up tennis in Britain, and to have him playing at Queen’s alongside our 2017 champion Feliciano Lopez is going to be really special.” 

They will join an all-star list of doubles teams, including some notable singles players. 

The entry list is headed by Mate Pavic and Bruno Soares, who won the title with Jamie Murray in 2017. The elder of the Murray brothers will take to the court with compatriot Neal Skupski in a new-look partnership, and the Bryan brothers, Bob and Mike, who have won the title four times, will return.

The singles field will be led by defending champion Marin Cilic, British No.1 Kyle Edmund and Top 10 players Stefanos Tsitsipas,  Kevin Anderson and Juan Martin del Potro, with Nick Kyrgios, Milos Raonic and Grigor Dimitrov also part of the line-up. 

Doubles Entry List

  1. Mate Pavic & Bruno Soares
  2. Juan Sebastian Cabal & Robert Farah
  3. Nicolas Mahut & Edouard Roger-Vasselin
  4. Bob Bryan & Mike Bryan
  5. Henri Kontinen & John Peers
  6. Jamie Murray & Neal Skupski
  7. Marin Cilic & Ivan Dodig
  8. Rajeev Ram & Joe Salisbury
  9. Felix Auger-Aliassime & Alex De Minaur
  10. Andy Murray & Feliciano Lopez

Catch Andy courtside at The Queen's Club! 

Watch Andy in doubles action and secure your ticket today.