• Overview
  • Event structure

The LTA and Jamie Murray are teaming up again to offer British Elite men’s and women’s tennis players some enhanced pre-season match-play opportunities in the form of a one-off league – the Battle of the Brits Premier League Tennis event.

The domestic-only match-play league is designed to help British players prepare for the 2021 season with the chance to turn their practice matches into competitive opportunities. 

Players taking part include Dan Evans, Heather Watson, Andy Murray, Cameron Norrie and James Ward as well as LTA Pro Scholarship Programme players Emma Raducanu, Harriet Dart, Jay Clarke and Jodie Burrage. 

The four-day event held from December 20-23 will feature 16 players (both men and women) playing in a 30-match league format, that will see each player play at least once across the four days.

The tournament scoring system will be Match Tiebreaks for deciding sets and the points system used to declare the men’s and women’s leaders at the conclusion of the event will be three points for a win over any player ranking inside the world’s Top 250, two points for a win ranked between 251-600 and one point for winning a set while losing a match. 

You can follow the action through a live stream that will be held on our website and the LTA's Facebook and YouTube channels.

Local time