Tennis Scotland Awards

Tennis Scotland Awards Banner

Nominations have opened for the Tennis Scotland Awards. Nominations are for contributions and achievements made in 2020, with the exception of the Lifetime Achievement award. Nominations are judged against the following criteria. You can find out more information on the Tennis Awards at the LTA website

The awards present an excellent opportunity to recognise the achievements, work and dedication of individuals, clubs, teams, tournaments and programmes throughout Scotland this year. Closing date 31st January 2021. The Tennis Scotland Awards will be spread across the categories listed below with the winners of these being put forward to the British Tennis Awards hosted at The Wimbledon Championships.

Tennis Scotland Award Categories

Please complete the form on the LTA website to vote. Click to view the form

  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Young Person of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
    • Performance
    • Development
  • Club of the Year
  • Community & Parks Award
  • Education Award
    • School / School Provider
    • University
  • Disability Award
  • Competition of the Year
  • Official of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

 Tennis Scotland Awards 2020 (recognising 2019 achievements) 

  • Lifetime Achievement – Yvonne Birnie (Rothiemurchus and Aviemore TC)
  • Volunteer of the Year – Bryan Leslie (Gullane TC)
  • Coach of the Year – Derek Brown (Strathgryffe)
  • Club of the Year – Prestwick Tennis and Fitness
  • Communities and Parks Award – Meadows Tennis Park
  • Education Award – Fraser Gilmour (Glasgow City Council)
  • Disability Award – Prestwick Tennis and Fitness Disability Programme
  • Official of the Year – Richard Gardner (St Andrews)
  • Competition of the Year – Mactaggart & Mickel East Lothian Open (North Berwick)
  • Team of the Year – 12U Boys North County Cup Team
  • Junior Player of the Year – Matthew Rankin
  • Senior Player of the Year – Marjory Love
  • International Player of the Year – Maia Lumsden