Skip to content

Lexus Surbiton Trophy

Surbiton Racket & Fitness Club 02 - 09 June 2024

Buy tickets
World tennis tour Surbiton logo ATP challenger tour primary logo
 General view of action on centre court during the Mens Final match on Day 09 of the Fuzion 100 Surbition Trophy on June 10, 2018

Surbiton Trophy 2022: Preview, live stream, schedule, location


Returning for the first time since 2019, this year’s grass court season will kick off on the ATP Challenger and ITF $100k events at Surbiton Lawn Tennis Club.

Boasting a strong list of past champions that includes Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, Mardy Fish, Alison Riske and none other than our own Dan Evans – this year’s event is not to be missed.

Find out everything you need to know about the 2022 Surbiton Trophy.

When is the Surbiton Trophy 2022?

Qualifiers for the Surbiton Trophy will take place on Sunday 29 May.

The main draw for this year’s event will take place from Monday 30 May to Sunday 5 June.


Which British players will be competing in the Surbiton Trophy 2022?

The headline acts at this year’s Surbiton Trophy will be none other than Great Britain’s Andy Murray and Jack Draper.

Murray – a three-time major champion and former world No.1 – returns to Surbiton for the first time since 2004 in decent form, having picked up a series of wins against Dominic Thiem and Denis Shapovalov at his last event in Madrid.

As the most successful player in Queen’s Club history and as the only Brit to win the Wimbledon men’s singles trophy in 77 years, second seed Murray will be looking to claim his first singles title on home soil since 2016.

One of the brightest young talents in British tennis, Draper is certainly one to watch for fans at Surbiton this year. The 20-year-old will be aiming for a fifth ATP Challenger title on the season having previously won in Forli (three titles) and St. Beiruc (one title).

Draper reached the quarter-finals at the cinch Championships last year and looks set for another strong summer grass court season.

Heather Watson Eastbourne.jpg

The W100 main draw will feature a trio of Brits this year in Heather Watson, Harriet Dart and Katie Boulter.

2017 runner-up Watson has enjoyed great success at Surbiton and at the British grass court events in past years and will be gunning for the title this year. Meanwhile, Dart comes in after a career best run at Indian Wells this year, with Boulter also having claimed her first title in four years at the W60 Grenoble.

Who else is playing at the Surbiton Trophy 2022?

Mackenzie McDonald (world No.58) comes in as the top ranked player on the entry list – just ahead of Murray. The 27-year-old reached his career high ranking of 49 earlier this year with a quarter-final appearance at the ATP 500 in Dubai.

James Duckworth (world No.70), Soonwoo Kwon (world No.71) and France’s Adrian Mannarino (world No.73) feature in a strong line-up of ATP stars heading to Surbiton next week.

Former Queen’s champion as well as Eastbourne and Nottingham finalist, Sam Querrey (world No.107) is another one-to-watch as a big threat on the grass, and Australia’s Thanasi Kokkinakis (world No.85) is enjoying a resurgence on tour this year, following his Australian Open doubles title in January.

On the women's side Shuai Zhang (world No.42) tops the rankings list, followed by Magda Linette (world No.54) and Alison Van Uytvanck (world No.60).

Check out the full entry list

Who are the Surbiton Trophy reigning champions?


Men’s singles – Dan Evans (GBR)

Women’s singles – Alison Riske (USA)

Men’s doubles – Marcel Granollers (ESP) & Ben McLachlan (JPN)

Women’s doubles – Jennifer Brady (USA) & Caroline Dolehide (USA)

When is the Surbiton Trophy draw?

Check out the draw for this year's Surbiton Trophy:


How to watch the Surbiton Tophy?

You can watch this year's Surbiton Trophy exclusively on BBC digital channels.

You can also watch live here.

Title Partner

Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.