Get your tickets for the World Cup of tennis this September from just £10
Skip to content

Who can Play in the LTA National League?
2 minutes

We run County Tier team events for all age groups (8U-18U) – so anyone can get involved! 

Teams should be from an LTA registered venue (that could be a park, club, school or university) and should have a minimum of six players – competing in both singles and doubles. 

Premier Tier competitions are for 12U, 14U and 18U age groups – boys and girls. These take place on a regional and national level – with the champions in each region progressing to the finals at the National Tennis Centre in Roehampton (summer season only). The top teams in four set regions (based on county registration) may be accepted in each age group event based on the rankings of nominated players at entry stage. 

All matches played in the competition count towards a players ITF World Tennis Number. LTA Ranking points also apply:

Grade 1 - Premier 12&U – 18&U Finals
Grade 3 - Premier 12&U – 18&U (Group Stage)
Grade 4 - 8&U – 18&U Division 1
Grade 5 - 8&U – 18&U Division 2 onwards

Was this information helpful?
Related articles
Still require more information?
Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.