Skip to content

A group photo of the 2024 LTA Tennis Awards, presented by Lexus winners

National winners crowned at the 2024 LTA Tennis Awards, presented by Lexus


Grassroots heroes from across the country were celebrated at the 2024 LTA Tennis Awards, presented by Lexus.

Several high-profile guests including Her Royal Highness the Duchess of Gloucester attended the prestigious event at the National Tennis Centre, with the ceremony hosted by LTA President Sandi Procter and presented by Head of Men’s tennis Leon Smith

The award winners received their awards from a host of stars including Sir Trevor McDonald, Adrian Chiles, Lucy Shuker, Jeremy Bates, James Ward and Laura Robson

The annual LTA Tennis Awards, presented by Lexus, highlight and celebrate the incredible achievements and contributions of people in tennis across Britain. 

First launched in 2015 with the help of former LTA president Cathie Sabin OBE, they recognise the vital work of volunteers, coaches, officials, and players dedicating their precious time and energy to the continual development and growth of the sport. 

Over the past nine years, the awards have illustrated the depth of service and talent within the tennis community and serve as an inspiration to others to get involved in the game.  

The winners, selected from more than 2,200 nominations across 15 different categories, have all been acknowledged for their outstanding contribution to tennis in 2023. 

Find out more about the LTA Tennis Awards, presented by Lexus 




Official of the Year 

Tom Brown 


Rising Star 

Heidi Cornwall 


Tennis for All 

Liverpool Tennis Centre 


Performance Coach 

Sam Salt 


Performance Coach – Elite Player 

Biljana Veselinovic 


Development Coach 

Nichola Smith 


School of the Year 

Cardinal Newman School 


University of the Year 

Leeds Beckett University 


Male Player 

Cameron Norrie 


Female Player 

Katie Boulter 


Wheelchair Player 

Alfie Hewett 


Junior Wheelchair 

Dahnon Ward 


Male Padel 

Sam Jones 


Doubles of the Year 

Joe Salisbury 



Boys Player of the Year 

Henry Searle 


Girls Player of the Year 

Hannah Klugman 


Senior Female Player 

Pauline Fisher 

Herefordshire & Worcestershire 

Senior Male Player 

Chris Hearn 


Female Padel Player 

Aimee Gibson 


Meritorious Service Awards 

Geoffrey Bone 

Jan Thomas 

John Darby 

Kevin Croydon 

Liz Sweeting 

Mike Watling 

Peter Horrocks 

Sue Eames 

Tennis Leicestershire 

Herefordshire and Worcestershire Tennis 

Kent Tennis 

Dorset Tennis 

Cheshire Tennis 

Suffolk LTA 

Tennis Lancashire 

Tennis Cornwall 

Club of the Year 

Pangbourne LTC 


Park Venue of the Year 

Finsbury Park – Access to Sports 


Competition of the Year 

Cromer Lawn Tennis & Squash Club 


Connecting Communities Award 

Achieve More Scotland 


Cathie Sabin Volunteer of the Year Award 

Juliet O’Mahony 


LTA President’s Award 

Ian Pearson-Brown 

Durham & Cleveland 

Lifetime Achievement 

Stephen Woodley 


Sandi Procter, speaking after the event at the National Tennis Centre, said: “The ceremony has been a tremendous celebration of the people that make our sport so special. 

“The incredible stories behind the finalists are so heart-warming to hear. The hard work and dedication of all the winners and runners-up too is unbelievable, and I am always so impressed by the selfless sacrifice of all the volunteers, officials, and coaches. 

“I have always been passionate about the grassroots and the awards are our way of highlighting the extraordinary contribution of the individuals and venues that help us open tennis up bringing new players and fans to the game.’’ 

Leon Smith, Great Britain Davis Cup Team Captain, and LTA Head of Men’s Tennis, said: “It’s been a pleasure to have all the winners and runners-up come together at the National Tennis Centre in celebration of their dedication to the game.   

‘’Listening during the awards and finding out more about the impact all our finalists have made to tennis, is just so inspirational. It’s also very humbling to hear about the incredible work they have been doing in clubs, venues, parks, schools, and communities up and down the country. 

“We are delighted to be able to acknowledge their amazing contributions. I look forward to following what they go on to do next year. Congratulations to all our amazing finalists. Well done!’’   

Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.