• Overview
  • 2020 Finals

The Australian Open is the first Grand Slam of the tennis annual calendar, taking place on hard courts at Melbourne Park. Previous champions include Rafa Nadal, Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer, Serena Williams, Caroline Wozniacki and Naomi Osaka. 

Sofia Kenin wonher first Grand Slam title with a three-set win over Garbiñe Muguruza, whilst Novak Djokovic clinched a record eigth men's title by defeating Dominic Thiem in the final. Great Britain's Joe Salisbury won the men's doubles title alongside American partner Rajeev Ram in a straight set win over Luke Saville and Max Purcell. 

Read more