Skip to content

cinch Championships

The Queen's Club, London 15 - 23 June 2024

Buy tickets
ATP 500 logo
Bruno Soares and Jamie Murray handshake on tennis court

cinch Championships 2021: World No.1 pair, Grand Slam champions and British stars in doubles field


The top ranked doubles team in the world, several other Grand Slam title-winning duos and Britain’s best players will compete in the cinch Championships at The Queen’s Club from 14-20 June.

Nikola Mektic and Mate Pavic have dominated the men’s doubles game this year, winning six titles already, including Masters 1000 tournaments in Miami, Monte Carlo and Rome.

They are joined by major title-winning pairs Jamie Murray and Bruno Soares, who have been reunited this year, fellow cinch Championships winners Pierre Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut, as well as Rajeev Ram and Joe Salisbury, and Juan Sebastian Cabal and Robert Farah.

Notable singles players have also entered the doubles competition, including Grigor Dimitrov and Feliciano Lopez, who won both titles last year, Alex de Minaur and Cam Norrie, and Matteo Berrettini, who plans to partner compatriot Andrea Vavassori.


British doubles teams Ken and Neal Skupski, and Dan Evans and Jonny O’Mara will also compete for the crown.

With eight players currently in the Top 70, Britain set a record earlier this year at the Australian Open for the most number of Direct Acceptances into the draw (without wildcards) by any nation.

This reflects a step change in British men’s doubles performance and rankings over the last decade. In 2010 there was only one British player in the world’s top 62 (at No.50), compared to seven at the end of 2020, including three within the top 30.

Singles qualifying entry list full of quality

The qualifying tournament entry list for the cinch Championships features three former singles champions at The Queen’s Club.

Feliciano Lopez (2017, 2019), Grigor Dimitrov (2014) and Sam Querrey (2010) have all put their names down.

They are joined by last year’s runner-up Gilles Simon, and talented Americans Taylor Fritz and Frances Tiafoe.

There are still two wild cards available into the singles main draw. Andy Murray has been given the first of three. The remaining wild cards will be announced prior to the official draw, which takes place on Saturday 12th June.

Lead Partner

Premium Partners

Official Partners

Official Supporters

Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.