Aegon Team Tennis | Tennis in Britain

Aegon Team Tennis

What is Aegon Team Tennis?

Aegon Team Tennis is a singles based team competition open for all LTA Registered Venues. It aims to provide players of all ages (8&U – Open) with regular league matches, against similar standard players in a competitive team environment. Over 6,000 teams from over 1,000 venues played in Aegon Team Tennis 2015.

2016 Season

Online Entry for the County Tier of Aegon Team Tennis closed on 31 January 2016. 

Aegon Team Tennis 2016 – Competition Match Dates

2016 Feedback

We would like to hear feedback from players, parents, coaches and captains who have been involved in Aegon Team Tennis 2016.

Complete the Aegom Team Tennis short feedback survey

County Tier

Over 4,500 teams involved in Aegon Team Tennis compete at the county tier. All teams in the county tier compete in leagues within their county boundary with the aim of becoming league champions.

Open (adult) competition

All Open (adult) teams are part of a promotion & relegation structure whereby successful teams can earn promotion between county, regional and national tiers.

The majority of the 1,000+ Open (adult) teams play in the county tier. The National/Regional Open tier of Aegon Team Tennis features many aspiring, current and former professional players.

Read more about the national and regional open tier

Premier 12&U-18&U competition

The Premier 12U-18U tier provides the opportunity for teams to compete outside of their county on a regional and national level. This allows stronger players and teams to play in a more appropriate league. Teams are accepted to the Premier 12U-18U events based on the ratings of nominated players at entry stage. There are 3 age groups: 12U, 14U and 18U. Applications for the Premier 12-18 events closed on 25 January 2016.

Our website uses cookies.

Close X

By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our Privacy Policy