Skip to content

mens players wearing full sleeve black tops with trophies in hand

Team Tennis National Open Finals 2018: Find out who won in Bournemouth


The women of Wilton Tennis Club claimed their fourth title in a row while the men of David Lloyd Raynes Park reigned supreme at the Team Tennis National Open Finals 2018.

Wilton kept up the momentum that has seen them dominate Team Tennis finals since 2015, storming through the weekend at Bournemouth’s West Hants Club to meet Holcombe Brook Sports Club in Sunday’s final.

High Quality tennis from Wilton’s Beth Grey, Danielle Daley, Aimee Gibson, and Laura Deigman inspired the Wimbledon-based club to an 8-0 victory over Holcombe, with a three-hour thriller between Grey and Holcombe’s Freya Christie the pick of the action.


“I am thrilled that Wilton Ladies are National Champions for the fourth successive year-which is, I believe, a record never previously achieved by any women's or men's team," said Terry Oakes, Wilton captain. "I am a great believer in the merits of team competition and am really pleased with how the Wilton team support one another and prioritize this excellent competition in their busy schedules.

"Particular congratulations to Aimee Gibson and Beth Grey who have played a crucial part in all four winning years. Thanks also to Tony and all at Holcombe Brook for being such sporting opponents.”


On the men’s side, David Lloyd Raynes Park picked up their third Team Tennis trophy, having previously claimed titles in 2011 and 2012.

Boasting a strong line-up that included Britain’s Davis Cup star Liam Broady and ATP Tour titleist Jonny O’Mara, David Lloyd Raynes Park swept to a 8-0 victory over Sutton Tennis & Squash Club.

"We’re absolutely thrilled to be Team Tennis National Open Champions for 2018," said Johnny Barr, David Lloyd Raynes Park captain. "What we achieved at the Finals is the result of many months of hard work and planning along with a huge commitment from our players who simply love playing as part of our team. We’d like to dedicate this win to the squad of 12 players we have used over the whole season".

Wilton Tennis Club squad:

Danielle Daley, Laura Deigman, Aimee Gibson, Louise Holtum, Beth Grey, Olivia Nicholls, Jamie Gilbertson

David Lloyd Raynes Park squad:

Liam Broady, Lee Childs, Joshua Goodall, Jonny O’Mara, Jamie Baker, Mark Whitehouse, James Feaver

Learn more about Team Tennis

Team Tennis is a singles-based competition open to all LTA registered venues. Find out more and learn how you can get involved.

Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.