Follow live scores, results, draws and order of play from our 2024 grass court events
Skip to content

Tennis ball on a grass tennis court
LTA Awards

LTA Tennis Awards: Inspirational regional winners announced


Over 70 inspirational individuals and venues across Great Britain have been named as regional winners of this year’s LTA Tennis Awards.

Selected from over 2,100 nominations across 11 categories, the winners have been recognised by the LTA for their outstanding contribution to tennis over the past year.

Launched in 2015, the LTA Tennis Awards celebrate the thousands of individuals involved in tennis – from the 25,000 volunteers, to the 4,400 coaches and 940 officials. They also highlight the incredible achievements of 20,000 schools, 2,700 clubs and over 9,700 LTA approved tournaments in helping to grow the sport.

Progressing from the county stage of the awards, this year’s regional winners will now go forward to be considered for the national shortlist in each of their respective categories.

Commenting on this year’s regional winners, LTA CEO Scott Lloyd said:

“The LTA Tennis Awards acknowledge the extraordinary contribution of the individuals and venues that help us open tennis up, bringing new fans and players to the game. Now more than ever, it is important we celebrate their contributions and hope that tennis can rally together to get through this very challenging time.”



LTA Tennis Awards: Regional Winners


South East

Lifetime Achievement Award: John Barton

Volunteer of the Year: Derek Avery

Young Person of the Year: Tom Roberts

Development Coach of the Year: James Starr

Performance Coach of the Year: Justin Sherring

Official of the Year: Maureen McGuiness

Club of the Year: Eastcote LTC

Community & Parks Award: Tennis in the Park

Disability Award: Get Set 4 Tennis

Education Award: St Peters C of E Primary School

Competition of the Year: Sadie Bristow Foundation


Central & East

Lifetime Achievement Award: Hilda Ball

Volunteer of the Year: Mike Watling

Young Person of the Year: Stanley Pattison

Development Coach of the Year: Andy Wilshaw

Performance Coach of the Year: Nigel Mann

Official of the Year: Selena Coburn

Club of the Year: Gidea Park

Community & Parks Award: Addison Howard Park TFF

Disability Award: Steve Shaw

Education Award: Queen Anne’s School

Competition of the Year: Hunstanton LT Tournament


South West

Lifetime Achievement Award: Bash Kara

Volunteer of the Year: Marian Vinall

Young Person of the Year: Alanna Dunne

Development Coach of the Year: Phil Loose

Performance Coach of the Year: Tim Webster

Official of the Year: Jenny Sayer

Club of the Year: Bovey Tracey LTC

Community & Parks Award: Poole Park

Disability Award: David Sanger

Education Award: University of Bath

Competition of the Year: Avenue Senior ITF event



Lifetime Achievement Award: Keith Smith

Volunteer of the Year: Susan Stannard

Young Person of the Year: Arun Bhogal

Development Coach of the Year: Charlie Pick

Performance Coach of the Year: Andrew Higham

Official of the Year: Alex Cleland

Club of the Year: Chesterfield LTC

Community & Parks Award: Cheslyn Hay Tennis

Disability Award: Grantham Tennis Centre

Education Award: Bishop Vesey’s Grammar School

Competition of the Year: Shropshire County Championships



Lifetime Achievement Award: Les Atkinson

Volunteer of the Year: Don Saul

Young Person of the Year: Eleanore Lake

Development Coach of the Year: Alice Robson

Performance Coach of the Year: Amanda Twigg

Official of the Year: David Paterson

Club of the Year: Hoole LTC

Community & Parks Award: Alexandra Day - LiveWire

Disability Award: LUSU Sports

Education Award: Wickham Parochial CofE Primary School

Competition of the Year: World Transplant Games



Lifetime Achievement Award: Yvonne Birnie

Volunteer of the Year: Bryan Leslie

Development Coach of the Year: Derek Brown

Official of the Year: Richard Gardener

Club of the Year: Prestwick Tennis & Fitness

Community & Parks Award: Meadows Tennis Park

Disability Award: Prestwick Tennis & Fitness Disability Programme

Education Award: Glasgow City Council - Fraser Gilmour

Competition of the Year: East Lothian Open



Lifetime Achievement Award: Stephen Clarke

Volunteer of the Year: Alison James

Young Person of the Year: Jonah Jones

Development Coach of the Year: Jonathan Morgan

Official of the Year: Paul Pritchard

Club of the Year: Caerphilly Tennis Club

Disability Award: Wrexham Tennis Centre

Education Award: Lewis School

Competition of the Year: Penarth Grade 3

Want to find out more?

If you want more information, visit the LTA Awards section of our website.




Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.