Rothesay Open Nottingham 2024: Rain delay - play cancelled for the day (Thursday)
Skip to content

Jean-Julien Rojer and Lloyd Glasspool holding the Brisbane International title
Player news

Lloyd Glasspool & Jean-Juilen Rojer crowned champions in Brisbane


Britain's Lloyd Glasspool and Dutch star Jean-Julien Rojer tasted silverware on their opening event of the season, winning the Brisbane International men's doubles title.

Second seeds Glasspool and Rojer lifted the trophy in only their first tournament together ahead of the Australian Open later this month.

Having defeated Yuki Bhambri and Robin Haase 11-9 in a match tie-break to come through their semi-final, the British, Dutch duo saved two match points to claim a 7-6(3), 5-7, 12-10 victory against top seeds Kevin Krawietz and Tim Puetz in the final.

The win marks Glasspool's fourth career ATP title, coming almost exactly a year to the day since his last tour trophy in Adelaide. The 30-year-old now has a 4-8 record in ATP Tour finals.

This was the first ATP or WTA tour-level title won by a British player in 2024 after Harriet Dart and Heather Watson both lost in finals over the weekend.

Glasspool and Rojer now move on to Adelaide, where the Brit will be looking to defend his title coming in as the seventh seed. 

Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.