Skip to content

United Cup

Brisbane, Perth and Sydney 29 December 2023 -7 January 2024

Black ATP tennis tour logo on a transparent background Purple WTA tennis tour logo on a transparent background
GB Teams

United Cup 2024: Cam Norrie, Katie Boulter & Dan Evans headline strong British squad for combined WTA-ATP team event


The squads for the 2024 United Cup have today been announced, with a strong line-up of six Brits set to challenge for the title from 29 December – 7 January in Perth and Sydney, Australia.

18 countries are set to compete in the second edition of the combined ATP-WTA international team competition, with each squad consisting of three men and three women.

The top five WTA ranking and the top five ATP ranking nations automatically qualify for the competition as well as the top six combined entry countries. The final two countries will be admitted based on their ranking on Monday 20 November – one WTA and one ATP.

Great Britain enters the United Cup as the eighth seeds, with an impressive line-up that boasts both British No.1s, experienced Davis Cup stars and rising stars on the WTA Tour.

Great Britain United Cup squad



Cam Norrie (world No.18)

Katie Boulter (world No.53)

Dan Evans (world No.34)

Fran Jones (world No.307)

Neal Skupski (doubles: world No.4)

Maia Lumsden (doubles: world No.78)

Earlier this year, Great Britain progressed to the United Cup quarter-finals with wins over Australia and Spain – including Norrie’s standout victory over 22-time Grand Slam champion Rafael Nadal. However, the Brits eventually lost out in the to a strong USA team 4-1 in the final eight.

The draw for the 2024 United Cup will take place on Monday 23 October.

Teams will be split into six groups of three, with three groups competing in each city. Groups will be played in a round-robin format. In a revised format for 2024, each tie will consist of one men’s singles, one women’s singles and one mixed doubles match.

Group winners will progress to the quarter-finals, before the semi-finals and final taking place in Sydney from 6-7 January.

The competition will boast five of the WTA top 10 and nine of the ATP top 20 – including the likes of Iga Swiatek, Novak Djokovic, Jessica Pegula, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Maria Sakkari, Marketa Vondrousova, Caroline Garcia and Taylor Fritz.

Check out more information about the tournament and the team selections

Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.