Rothesay Open Nottingham 2024: Rain delay - play cancelled for the day
Skip to content

Padel Tennis Scottish Cup Finals 2023: Everything you need to know


The first-ever Padel Tennis Scottish Cup winners are set to be crowned - so here's everything you need to know.

The inaugural Scottish Cup Finals will take place on Sunday, 26 November. The tournament has followed the same structure to the tennis Scottish Cup - teams have been competing in a home and away knockout format ahead of the finals at a neutral venue. 

Who's playing?

Edinburgh Sports Club women secured the first finals spot and are yet to lose a rubber. They bested David Lloyd Shawfair and Bridge of Allan on their way to the showpiece play-off. 

Meanwhile, their fellow finalists West of Scotland Padel women beat Thistle in a closely contested semi-final 3-2. The rubbers were split 2-2 after two rounds of matches which ultimately led to a 10-point tie-break shootout, which WOSP claimed to secure their spot in Sunday’s final.  

In the men’s draw, Barnton Park Padel Club are also yet to lose a rubber with clean sweeps over David Lloyd Shawfair, Edinburgh Park and West of Scotland Padel. 

In the bottom half of the draw, Thistle have downed Edinburgh Sports Club, Bridge of Allan and Aberdeen TC en route to the finals. The all-Edinburgh clash on Sunday will see players from East of Scotland’s GB Padel County team go head-to-head. 

What's the format?

The finals will take place at David Lloyd Shawfair, in Midlothian, from 2pm. Each match will feature four rubbers played in doubles over the best of three sets, including a 10-point match-tie break as the final set.

If the tie is 2-2 after the four rubbers, a 10-point tie-break shootout will be held.

The 2023 winners will make history when they become the first-ever teams to lift the Scottish Cup. 


Women’s teams

Edinburgh Sports Club 

  • Desni Mcintosh  
  • Wendy Mckenzie 
  • Ashley Mears 
  • Mhairi Wrench  

West of Scotland Padel 

  • Meghan Montgomerie

  • Rachel Scallan

  • Charlotte Walker

  • Angela McGlynn

Men's teams

Barnton Park Padel Club 

  • Andrew Burgess  
  • Dexter Conrad 
  • David Holmes 
  • Will Lyburn 

Thistle Padel 

  • Euan Bell 
  • Philip Blythe  
  • Steven McGuckin 
  • Ross Murdoch  

How to play padel tennis



Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.