• Davis Cup Madrid Finals logo
Davis Cup horizontal logo

The 2020 Davis Cup by Rakuten Madrid Finals will be postponed until 2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic. The Finals will now take place in Madrid in the week commencing 22 November 2021.

The 18 teams which have already qualified for this year’s Finals, including Great Britain, will compete at the rescheduled Finals in 2021

In 2019, Leon Smith's squad of Dan Evans, Kyle Edmund, Andy Murray, Jamie Murray and Neal Skupski reached the quarters where they ousted Germany. The Brits bowed out to host nation and eventual champions Spain in the semi-finals, but will return in 2021 for another shot at lifting the trophy...