Skip to content

Davis Cup

AO Arena, Manchester 10 - 15 September 2024

The GB Davis cup team
GB Teams

Great Britain to begin 2021 Finals campaign in Austria


Great Britain’s 2021 Davis Cup Finals by Rakuten campaign will begin in Innsbruck, Austria, with the International Tennis Federation (ITF) and Kosmos Tennis today announcing this year’s event will be hosted across three cities.

Innsbruck and Turin, Italy, have been selected to host the Finals alongside Madrid, Spain, after submitting successful bids.

Each city will host two of the six groups, with Madrid staging two quarter-finals, and Innsbruck and Turin one quarter-final each. The Spanish capital will also host the semi-finals and final.

Matches in Madrid will be staged at the Madrid Arena in the Casa de Campo, while Innsbruck's Olympia-Halle and the Pala Alpitour Arena in Turin are the other two venues.

The Finals will be held from 25 November until 5 December and will be played on a hard court. The three-venue format will run over 11 days and will improve the schedule for players, enhance the experience for fans and bring the competition to a wider audience.


Great Britain has been drawn in Group C for the 2021 Finals, where they will face France and Czech Republic to kick-start their bid for an 11th Davis Cup title. They will join Group F at Olympia-Halle, with the winners of both groups going head-to-head for a place in the semi-finals in Madrid.

The two best performing group runners-up will clinch the remaining spots in the quarter-finals, where they will face the winners of either Group A or Group B.

Venues and Groups

Madrid Arena, Madrid (ESP)

Group A: Spain, Russian Tennis Federation (RTF), Ecuador

Group B: Canada, Kazakhstan, Sweden

Quarter-finals: Winner Group A v group runner-up; Winner Group B v group runner-up

Semi-finals and final

Olympia-Halle, Innsbruck (AUT)

Group C: France, Great Britain, Czech Republic

Group F: Serbia, Germany, Austria

Quarter-final: Winner Group C v Winner Group F

Pala Alpitour Arena, Turin (ITA)

Group D: Croatia, Australia, Hungary

Group E: USA, Italy, Colombia

Quarter-final: Winner Group D v Winner Group E

Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.