LTA Home News World Padel Championships 2021 – preview, results and live stream
padel doubles match being played on outdoor court

World Padel Championships 2021 – preview, results and live stream


The biggest team event in the World Padel calendar gets underway this week, with teams from across the globe travel to Qatar for the World Padel Championships 2021.

Postponed from 2020 due to the pandemic, the World Padel Championships will see countries go head-to-head for a chance at clinching the gold medal.

Find out everything you need to know about this year’s event and who the British teams will face in their quest for a first medal.

Live stream

Where is the World Padel Championships being held?

The 2021 World Padel Championships are being held from 15-21 November at the Khalifa International Tennis & Squash Complex, Doha.

Teams will compete in round robin groups, with the top teams in each progressing to the knockout rounds before eventually reaching the finals.

Argentina and Spain have been the dominant forces in both draws since the Championships began and remain the only nations to ever win gold.

Who is representing Great Britain at the World Padel Championships?

Men’s team (11th seeds)

  • Richard Brooks
  • Christian Murphy
  • Louie Harris
  • Chris Salisbury
  • Ryan Wyatt
  • Nikhil Mohindra
  • Sam Jones
  • Sandy Farquharson

Women’s team (15th seeds)

  • Hannah Maddock
  • Tia Norton
  • Hannah Ruddick
  • Yusimi Crossley
  • Laura Deigman
  • Elvira Campione
  • Lila Simpson
  • Leanne Raine


The World Padel Championships draw

Men’s draw

Group A Group B Group C Group D
Spain Argentina Brazil France
Chile Uruguay Belgium Paraguay
Great Britain Mexico Italy Germany
USA Denmark Qatar Poland
  • Great Britain 0-3 Spain
  • Great Britain 3-0 USA
  • Great Britain 0-3 Chile

Positional final

  • Great Britain 3-0 Qatar
  • Great Britain 1-2 Germany

Women’s draw

Group A Group B Group C Group D
Spain Argentina Italy France
Brazil Mexico Netherlands Chile
Paraguay Uruguay Belgium USA
Japan Great Britain Denmark Germany
  • Great Britain 1-2 Mexico
  • Great Britain 1-2 Uruguay
  • Great Britain 0-3 Argentina

Positional final

  • Great Britain 1-2 USA
  • Great Britain 1-2 Denmark