Skip to content

The Roehampton club celebrating with the trophy

National League Open Finals at The West Hants Club to be broadcast on the Tennis Channel


This weekend (Friday 10 September – Sunday 12 September) will see eight men’s and eight women’s teams contest the National League Open Finals at the West Hants Club in Bournemouth.

The action will be spread across three days of competition and will be broadcast live on the Tennis Channel, a 24-hour channel devoted exclusively to tennis, which launched in the UK last month.

Over 6,000 teams compete in National League, the largest team competition in Great Britain and is open for all LTA Registered Venues (clubs, parks and universities) to enter. Fixtures started back in April and continued through May and June which leads into the National League Open Finals. The LTA Competitions Team will award £30,300 in prize money to the successful teams.

The competition has great history and has witnessed many current, former and future professional players represent their club teams. Since 1993 the competition has featured many of the top players in Great Britain with a number of overseas players also taking part throughout its history.

There will be three hard fought days of competition and it is an added bonus to know that all the action will be streamed live across the Tennis Channel

In the Men’s section, the teams competing will be; North Oxford LTC, Carisbrooke TC, Sutton T&SC, Wrexham LTC, David Lloyd Raynes Park, Reigate Rhinos, The Roehampton Club and Newlands LTC.

DL Sunderland, Halton Tennis Centre, Widnes Tennis Academy, Edgbaston Priory Club, The Roehampton Club, West Hants LTC, David Lloyd Raynes Park and Lady Bay will be the eight teams battling it out in the women’s draw.


The Roehampton Club and David Lloyd Raynes Park will compete across both the men’s and women’s draw.

Rory McCutcheon, Competition Manager at the LTA said:“The teams have been competing hard over the last few months to earn the right to play in the National League Open Finals.

“There will be three hard fought days of competition and it is an added bonus to know that all the action will be streamed live across the Tennis Channel.

“We wish all the teams and players competing the very best of luck.”

The nomination deadline for the confirmation of squads is on Thursday 9 September at 6pm, however the below names have been provisionally nominated by the respective teams:

Emily Appleton (DL Raynes Park), Naomi Broady (Roehampton), Jamie Baker (DL Raynes Park), Oliver Golding (Roehampton), Luke Johnson (Reigate), Anton Matusevich (Roehampton)

The Tennis Channel is available in the UK at www.tennischannel.com and via the Tennis Channel International app on iOs and Android mobile devices and tablets as well as on Roku, FireTV and select smart TVs for just £2.49 per month. 

For more information on the National League, please click here

Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.