US Open – 31 August - 13 September 2020


  • Overview
  • 2020 Finals

Flushing Meadows, New York, played host to the second Grand Slam of 2020 following the Coronavirus Pandemic. The tournament was contested on the acrylic hard courts of the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadows-Corona Park, where they have been staged since 1978.

This year’s event began on Monday 31 August 2020 and ran until Sunday 13 September 2020. In addition to the men’s and women’s singles and doubles events was the wheelchair competition, which took place between on Thursday 10 September and Sunday 13 September.

Dominic Thiem triumphed in the men's singles, while Naomi Osaka won her national Open for the second time in the women's singles.

Women's Singles
Naomi Osaka (USA) def. Victoria Azarenka (BEL)
1-6, 6-3, 6-3

Men's Singles
Dominic Thiem (AUT) def. Alexander Zverev (GER)
2-6, 4-6, 6-4, 6-3, 7-6 (8)