Roland Garros – 27 September - 11 October 2020


  • Overview
  • 2019 Finals

Roland Garros is seen as the world's premier clay court event and was first contested back in 1891. The, event held in Paris, attracts tennis stars from around the world to compete for the clay court crown.

Previous champions include Rafael Nadal, Ashleigh Barty, Simona Halep, Suzanne Lenglen and Michael Chang.

Following the outbreak of COVID-19 this year's event was moved from it's usual dates across May and June, and is now taking place from Sunday 27 September to Sunday 11 October.

Women's Singles
Ashleigh Barty (AUS) def. Marketa Vondrousova (CZE)
6-1, 6-3

Men's Singles
Rafael Nadal (ESP) def. Dominic Thiem (AUT)
6-3, 5-7, 6-1, 6-1