LTA Home Compete Seniors Seniors Tennis Four Nations
Seniors tennis four nations poster

Seniors Tennis Four Nations


This year it is England's honour to host the Seniors Four Nations, an annual event that sees the nations of England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales compete for the title.

The competition is run in 55, 60 and 65 age groups and will take place at The Bolton Arena on 8 - 10 May 2020. Tournament Director Edward Oakenfull said:

“Four Nations is a terrific event where players gain an invaluable experience competing for their respective countries. Bolton Arena is a wonderful venue and spectators are most welcome to come along and watch high level seniors tennis”. 

Four Nations England teams are:

Women 55                                                                      

Susie Reid (c)

Emma Bowen

Jane Gentle

Jenny Hughes (r)

Katie Jonas (r)

Women 60

Hazel Lindfield (c)

Patricia Peal

Jane Timmis

Jenny Courtney (r)

Sara Butler (r)

Women 65

Jane Rushby (c)

Sally Freeman

Dee Smith

Alison Hockey (r)

Sue Winters (r)

Men 55

 Alan Jordan (c)

 Marc Hughes

 Scott Martin

 Neil Howitt (r)

 Men 60

 Tony King (c)

 John Watton

 Tony Alexander

 Men 65

 Boyd Brackstone (c)

 Jasper Cooper

 Steve Evans