Follow live scores, results, draws and order of play from our 2024 grass court events
Skip to content

ben hudson serving in a match at the four nation junior championships

Four Nations Junior Championships


Scotland Squad Announced Ahead of the Four Nations Junior Championships.

Tennis Scotland has today announced the teams which will fly the saltire at the Four Nations Junior Championships later this month.


Following postponement of the competition last year, each of the home nations are preparing to contest in one of the most eagerly anticipated fixtures in the British tennis calendar, which is scheduled to be held in Corby between 24-26 September.

Ahead of an initial preparation training camp at Scotstoun on Saturday (18 September), the 12U, 14U and 18U line-ups have been confirmed, with players from Tennis Scotland’s National Player Programme and Regional Player Development Centre featuring throughout.


Led by Team Manager Karen Ross and captains Euan McGinn, Joe Gill and Karen Lamb, the teams will compete against England, Ireland and current holders, Wales, across three age groups. In a similar format to the Battle of the Scots competition, there will be a winning team from each age-group and one country crowned as overall champions based on the final standings at the end of the weekend.

Speaking about the prestige of the Four Nations Junior Championships, Tennis Scotland Chief Executive, Blane Dodds, commented: “The strength of this year’s squads emphasises the talented crop of junior players that we’re producing here in Scotland. The opportunity to represent the nation at such a high-level team environment will play a key role in their development and is an achievement each squad member should cherish for many years.”

“I would like to wish our teams the best of luck in their respective events. We’ll be backing you to bring the trophy back home to Scotland as we did in 2016.”

Squads in full (county): 

18 & Under 14 & Under 12 & Under
Captain: Euan McGinn Captain: Joe Gill Captain: Karen Lamb
Heather Barlow Freya Cooper Hanna Augustynska
Anna Sterk Carla Ward Elisa Gibson
Ben Hudson Logan Gillespie Lucas Nolte
Matthew Rankin Findlay Pratt Murray Watters
Non-travelling reserves Non-travelling reserves Non-travelling reserves
Sorcha Caves Amy Hudson Aadya Chadalawada
Annique Varty Anna McKnight Anushka Anoj
Charlie Robertson Isaac King Alasdair Low
Cameron Fryer Freddie Mailer Louis Warner


Cookies on LTA site

We use cookies on our site to ACE your experience, improve the quality of our site and show you content we think you’ll be interested in. Let us know if you agree to cookies or if you’d prefer to manage your own settings.