27 July - 2 August 2020

St. James's Place Battle of the Brits Team Tennis

National Tennis Centre

Local time

Teams announced for the Battle of Brits Team Tennis

  • 23/07/2020

  • News

Johanna Konta

The team breakdown has been announced for the St James's Place Battle of the Brits Team Tennis, with 13 players representing each side. The event will showcase the best of British tennis, as the top men's and women's players join forces into one of the two teams - the Union Jacks & the British Bulldogs.

How will the tournament work & where can you watch? 

The tournament will see the teams going head to head in a daily mix of singles, doubles and mixed doubles matches.

The teams will accumulate points from individual matches, as they race to the target of 60 points - which will see them crowned Battle of the Brits Team champions.  

Fans can follow all the action live via the BBC’s digital channels (via the BBC Sport website, app and BBC iPlayer channels) as well as on the LTA’s own Youtube and Facebook channels.

What are the teams?

Dan Evans

The Union Jacks will be captained by British tennis legends Judy Murray & Greg Rusedski. The team features men’s British No. 1 Dan Evans, who won the men’s singles Battle of the Brits tournament hosted at the National Tennis Centre in June. Women's British No. 2 Heather Watson, who plays in her first tournament since lockdown & the in-form Katie Boulter, last week’s winner of the Progress Tour Women’s Championship, feature for the Union Jacks. Also representing the Union Jacks will be three-time Grand Slam singles champion, Andy Murray & seven-time Grand Slam doubles winner, Jamie Murray.

Kyle Edmund Backhand

The British Bulldogs team led by both the Fed Cup and Davis Cup captains, Anne Keothavong & Leon Smith, includes women’s British No. 1 Johanna Konta and Harriet Dart, both of whom are playing in their first event since the restart of competitive tennis. Battling for the British Bulldogs will also be men’s British No. 2, Kyle Edmund & current Australian Open men’s doubles champion, Joe Salisbury. Emma Radcanu & Cam Norrie, who both have won a British Tour event this summer, will also be flying the flag for the British Bulldogs.

View this post on Instagram

Are you Team Union Jacks or Team British Bulldogs? #BattleOfTheBrits

A post shared by LTA (@lta) on

Full list of players:

Union Jacks

  • Dan Evans
  • Heather Watson
  • Andy Murray
  • Katie Boulter
  • Jan Choinski
  • Jodie Burrage
  • Ryan Peniston
  • Naomi Broady
  • Anton Matusevich
  • Alicia Barnett
  • Jamie Murray
  • Olivia Nicholls
  • Lloyd Glasspool


British Bulldogs

  • Kyle Edmund
  • Johanna Konta
  • Cam Norrie
  • Harriet Dart
  • Liam Broady
  • Emma Raducanu
  • Aidan McHugh
  • Maia Lumsden
  • Alastair Gray
  • Eden Silva
  • Joe Salisbury
  • Beth Grey
  • Dom Inglot

Keep up-to-date on the Battle of the Brits Team Tennis

For further information on how fans can watch the event live and details on the players taking part, be sure to follow the LTA on TwitterFacebook and Instagram, and sign up to the LTA's free newsletter.