Get set for the LTA Tennis Awards!


| Tennis Wales

The wait is almost over for the sixth instalment of the annual LTA Tennis Awards ceremony, which will be broadcast on the LTA Website, Facebook page and YouTube channel from 8pm this Thursday 24 June!

The evening will be hosted by LTA President David Rawlinson, and the ceremony presented by Great Britain Davis Cup captain Leon Smith, with a selection of players, celebrities and special guests joining to announce each of the national winners.

The awards also recognise the inspirational individuals involved in tennis at a grassroots, county and regional level, dedicating their precious time and energy to the sport. They also highlight the impressive achievements of schools, clubs and LTA approved tournaments, as well as recognising the achievements of Britain’s leading players.


The winners from our Tennis Wales Awards held earlier this year will all be in with a chance of winning the national title.  Our winners included:

Chiltern Sports Club of the Year

Allt-Yr-Yn LTC

Dragon Signs Coach of the Year

Kari Davies

Performance Coach of the Year

Francesca Lewis

Community Award

Neath Tennis

Competition of the year

Rhiwbina ITF

Official of the Year

Colin Haldenby

Volunteer of the year

Melanie Dawes

Young Person of the year

Sebastian Griffiths

Lifetime Achievement:

Ann Brown

Presidents Award 2021

Mackintosh Coaching Team

LTA President David Rawlinson said: “The LTA Tennis Awards are a real celebration of the people that make such a big contribution to our sport, from the grassroots, through to the elite level. They celebrate the achievements made by outstanding volunteers, coaches, officials, venues and players, who are all vital in helping us to grow the game.

“I would like to congratulate all the nominees for making it to the national final and wish them the very best for Thursday evening.”

The awards will be streamed from 8pm on Thursday 24 June on the LTA website at, LTA Facebook page and on the LTA's YouTube channel.

Good luck to all of the Welsh nominees, we will be keeping our fingers crossed!

Share article

  • Print