Four Nations Junior Championships


| Tennis Scotland

Scotland Squad Announced Ahead of the Four Nations Junior Championships

Tennis Scotland has today announced the teams which will fly the saltire at the Four Nations Junior Championships later this month.


Following postponement of the competition last year, each of the home nations are preparing to contest in one of the most eagerly anticipated fixtures in the British tennis calendar, which is scheduled to be held in Corby between 24-26 September.

Ahead of an initial preparation training camp at Scotstoun on Saturday (18 September), the 12U, 14U and 18U line-ups have been confirmed, with players from Tennis Scotland’s National Player Programme and Regional Player Development Centre featuring throughout.


Led by Team Manager Karen Ross and captains Euan McGinn, Joe Gill and Karen Lamb, the teams will compete against England, Ireland and current holders, Wales, across three age groups. In a similar format to the Battle of the Scots competition, there will be a winning team from each age-group and one country crowned as overall champions based on the final standings at the end of the weekend.

Speaking about the prestige of the Four Nations Junior Championships, Tennis Scotland Chief Executive, Blane Dodds, commented: “The strength of this year’s squads emphasises the talented crop of junior players that we’re producing here in Scotland. The opportunity to represent the nation at such a high-level team environment will play a key role in their development and is an achievement each squad member should cherish for many years.”

“I would like to wish our teams the best of luck in their respective events. We’ll be backing you to bring the trophy back home to Scotland as we did in 2016.”

Squads in full (county): 

18 & Under

Captain: Euan McGinn

14 & Under

Captain: Joe Gill

12 & Under

Captain: Karen Lamb

Heather Barlow

Freya Cooper

Hanna Augustynska

Anna Sterk

Carla Ward

Elisa Gibson

Ben Hudson

Logan Gillespie

Lucas Nolte

Matthew Rankin

Findlay Pratt

Murray Watters

Non-travelling reserves

Non-travelling reserves

Non-travelling reserves


Sorcha Caves

Amy Hudson

Aadya Chadalawada

Annique Varty

Anna McKnight

Anushka Anoj

Charlie Robertson

Isaac King

Alasdair Low

Cameron Fryer

Freddie Mailer

Louis Warner




Share article

  • Print