National Academy FAQs and Key Contacts

Frequently asked questions

Visit our Help & FAQs area to find out more about National Academies and the player selection process.

Download the National Academy player selection policy for information on the selection process and criteria. 

Key Contacts

Get in touch with the National Academy Head Coaches to find out more about the programmes and training environments.

Email Leo Azevado at leo.azevedo@tennisscotland.org to find out about GB National Tennis Academy at the University of Stirling.

Email Nick Cavaday at N.Cavaday@lboro.ac.uk to find out more about Loughborough University National Tennis Academy.

Should you have any questions about the application or selection process please email playerpathway@lta.org.uk or contact the National Age-Group Coach for your region:

National Age Group Coach

Region

Email Address

Chris Wilkinson

South West & South Wales

chris.wilkinson@lta.org.uk

Alex Lisiecki

East

alex.lisiecki@lta.org.uk

Katie O'Brien

South East

katie.obrien@lta.org.uk

Martin Weston

Midlands

martin.weston@lta.org.uk

Richard Plews

North & North Wales

richard.plews@lta.org.uk

Ellinore Lightbody

Scotland

ellinore.lightbody@tennisscotland.org

Alastair Lawrance

Overseas players

alastair.lawrance@lta.org.uk

Temporarily Unavailable

This feature is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.