Categories & Prizes for the British Tennis Awards | Tennis in Britain

Categories & Prizes

There are eight different categories that will be honoured in The Aegon British Tennis Awards. The award categories are listed below:

  • Aegon Men's Player of the Year Award
  • Aegon Women's Player of the Year Award
  • Aegon Junior Player of the Year Award - Girls
  • Aegon Junior Player of the Year Award - Boys
  • Competition of the Year Award
  • Official of the Year Award
  • Volunteer Award
  • Young Volunteer Award 
  • Aegon Coach Award
  • Highland Spring Club Award
  • Community Venue Award
  • Education Award
  • Disability Programme Award
  • Outstanding Achievement Award

County award

Nominations are judged at county level, with winners being invited to a ceremony/event to receive their certificate and a prize.

Regional award

County winners are then put forward to a regional judging panel, consisting of county representatives and the LTA Head of Region. Each of the five regions will select a winner for each category and the winner will be presented with a special trophy.

National award

A national judging panel is held, selecting eight national winners from the shortlisted regional winners which includes winners submitted from Scotland and Wales. The winners will be invited to attend the national ceremony, staged in July at The Championships, Wimbledon.


There is a £5,000 facility grant up for grabs for the winners in the Club, Community and Education categories. All other winners will receive an engraved trophy and a voucher.