Over 6,000 teams compete in Team Tennis, the largest team competition in Great Britain.

The National Open Tier of Team Tennis features the top 32 Men’s and Women’s teams in Great Britain where many current, former and future professional players represent their club teams. Since 1993 the competition has featured many of the top players in Great Britain with a number of overseas players also taking part throughout it's history. Further details about the competition's history can be seen below

2018 Season

National/Regional Open league fixtures take place during April, May and June which lead in to the Team Tennis National Open Finals in September. In 2018, the LTA Competitions Team will award £30,300 in prize money to successful teams competing in the Team Tennis National Open Tier. The combination of prize money, travel contributions and sponsorship seed funding is expected to exceed £38,000 during the 2018 season. 

View the National/Regional Open Fixtures, Draws and Results 2018

This page will be regularly updated throughout the season with match reports and news from the National Open divisions. Information on the 2018 season will go be available in March 2018 after draws and player nominations are finalised.

View the 2018 Open (adult) Promotion/Relegation Rules


Over the past 24 years, the competition has grown thanks to commitment from the Lawn Tennis Association and major support from sponsors such as Everest, Prince, KIA Motors and Aegon. 

Through the years, the competition has grown to now include over 6,100 teams and 26,000 players from 8&U through to Open (adult) age groups. 

Read more about the Team Tennis Competition History and National Open Roll of Honour

2018 Player Preview

The 2018 nomination list is once again very strong with top British players such as Cameron Norrie and Harriet Dart. Time will tell if either of the men will take to the court when they're back home. 

Check out some of the top players who have been nominated to play in this year's National Open Tier and have featured in the National Open Finals in recent years. 

  Name & Ranking as of 7/3/17 Team

Fran Stephenson

WTA #965

Cumberland LTC

2013 & 2014 Champions

Lewis Burton

1.1 Rating

David Lloyd Raynes Park

2011 & 2012 Champions

Freya Christie

WTA #340

Holcombe Brook Sports Club

2011 Winners & 2015 R-Up

Neil Pauffley

ATP #613

A1 Pharmaceuticals LTC

2014, 2015, 2016 Champions

Olivia Nicholls

WTA #1178

Wilton Tennis Club

2015 & 2016 Champions

James Marsalek

ATP #783

David Lloyd Raynes Park

2011 & 2012 Champions

Naomi Cavaday

1.1 Rating

Cumberland LTC

2013 & 2014 Champions

Jack Carpenter

1.1 Rating

Sutton Tennis & Squash Club

2013 Champions

Temporarily Unavailable

This feature is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.