Aegon International Eastbourne History | Tennis in Britain


Karolina Pliskova of Czech Republic in action during her women's singles finals match against Caroline Wozniacki

The Eastbourne International takes place in Devonshire Park - Eastbourne's oldest park which has hosted Lawn Tennis since the 1870s.

Past champions include Chris Evert, Virginia Wade, Lindsay Davenport, Kim Clijsters, Caroline Wozniacki and 2013 Wimbledon ladies’ singles champion Marion Bartoli - however, Martina Navratilova tops the list with 11 Aegon International Eastbourne singles titles to her name.

Devonshire Park isn’t just home to the Eastbourne International, but also hosts the Summer County Cup and was last used as a Davis Cup home venue in 2010.

What happened in 2017?

For the first time since 2014, the men played alongside the women at the combined WTA and ATP event at Eastbourne in 2017.

Men's Singles: N. Djokovic (SRB) d. G. Monfils (FRA) 6-3, 6-4

Men's Doubles: B. Bryan (USA) / M. Bryan (USA) d. R. Bopanna (IND) / A. Sa (BRA) 6-7(4), 6-4, 10-3

Women's Singles: K. Pliskova (CZE) d. C. Wozniacki (DEN) 6-4, 6-4

Women's Doubles: Y. Chan (TPE) / M. Hingis (SUI) d. A. Barty (AUS) / C. Dellacqua (AUS) 6-3, 7-5

Temporarily Unavailable

This feature is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.