Notts LTA Doubles Leagues

Outdoor Doubles League

The Notts LTA Doubles Leagues provide opportunities for competitive play between our clubs in Notts and are run by the League Committee – see below the list of committee members and contact details.

Teams in the Mens, Ladies and Mixed leagues consist of three pairs per team.   Most divisions can expect to play three home and three away matches per season.

There are two leagues in the Summer: Full format consisting of 2 sets per pair per rubber (ie 18 sets per match) and the Short Format which comprises of 4 sets per pair per match (ie 12 sets in total per match) .  The Winter League comprises 12 games per rubber, ie 108 games in total per match.  

2021 Dunlop Notts LTA Summer Full Format League: Click here to see results

2021 Dunlop Notts LTA Short Format League: Click here to see results

These Leagues are managed by the League Committee with Fixtures meetings held in March and September.   See below a list of the League Secretaries and their contact details.

 

Name

email

Chairperson

Margaret

Cobb

margaret.cobb@yahoo.com

Summer Ladies

Sue

Pannell

pannell.sue@btinternet.com

Summer Men 

Adam

Middleton

apmiddleton82@hotmail.co.uk

Summer Mixed

Heather

Ankers

heather.ankers@ntlworld.com

Short Format Ladies

Linda

Boston

linda2004@btinternet.com

Short Format Men

Adam

Middleton

apmiddleton82@hotmail.co.uk

Short Format Mixed

Christine

Middleton

cmiddleton11@hotmail.co.uk

Winter Ladies

Jane

Hall

janehall151@btinternet.com

Winter Men

David

Carter

dmcarter1@btinternet.com

Winter Mixed

Heather

Ankers

heather.ankers@ntlworld.com

Each season, teams must register their list of starred players who are then not allowed to play in a lower team.  These can be updated by contacting Jane Hall via  janehall151@btinternet.com  

Summer 2021 Full Format Starrings

Summer 2021 Short Format Starrings

 Click here to view the League rules 

Any queries concerning the leagues should be emailed to the relevant League Secretary or the Chairperson.

Winter Indoor League

The Nottingham Tennis Centre runs a Winter Indoor League with timed matches taking place on Sunday evenings, for teams of two men and two ladies per team. Any queries related to this league should be directed to Dave Everington via Dave.Everington@nottinghamcity.gov.uk

2019-20 Winter Indoor League  - Click here to see results