LAWN TENNIS ASSOCIATION LIMITED (company number 07459469)

Minutes of the annual general meeting of Lawn Tennis Association Limited (the "Company") held on Thursday 16 May 2019 at 10.30 am at The National Tennis Centre, 100 Priory Lane, Roehampton, London SW15 5JQ.

1. CHAIR

David Rawlinson (LTA Deputy President) was appointed chair of the annual general meeting ("Chair").

2. NOTICE OF MEETING

Notice of the annual general meeting ("Notice") had been duly given in accordance with article 36 of the Company's articles of association.

3. QUORUM

Proxies for thirty eight members of the Company were present in person at the annual general meeting. A record of the proxies for those members has been retained by the Company.

Accordingly, the Chair declared that the meeting was quorate (in accordance with article 38(2) of the articles of association of the Company) and so declared the meeting open.

In addition, there were also in attendance at the meeting the Chair, five officers and members of the Council of the LTA, the Chairman, the Chief Executive Officer and the Company Secretary.

4. MINUTES OF LAST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The minutes of the annual general meeting held on Thursday 17 May 2018 were confirmed as a correct record.

5. BUSINESS OF THE MEETING

The resolutions set out in the Notice were duly proposed and voted upon.

In accordance with the requirements of section 282 of the Companies Act 2006 (ordinary resolutions), the members of the Company RESOLVED:

- a. To receive and adopt the Directors' Report;
- b. To receive the income statement for the Lawn Tennis Association group for the year ended 31 December 2018, the group statement of financial position as at 31 December 2018 and the report of the Finance Director; and
- c. To re-elect Messrs PricewaterhouseCoopers as independent auditors of the Company until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting.

6. DEPUTY PRESIDENT'S ADDRESS

The Deputy President addressed the meeting.

7. LTA MERITORIUS SERVICE AWARDS

The Deputy President presented a 2018 LTA Meritorious Service Award to Stephen Clarke (nominated by Tennis Wales) in recognition of his outstanding contribution to tennis.

There were 12 Meritorious Service Award winners in total; the other 11 winners had chosen to receive their award on other occasions.

8. PRESENTATION OF THE TROPHY FOR THE COUNTY CUP RACE 2018

The Deputy President presented the trophy for the most improved County within the County Cup Race 2018 to Durham & Cleveland and the County Cup Race winner's trophy to Surrey.

9. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

There	being	no	further	business,	the	Chair	declared	the	annual	general	meeting	closed	at
11.10	am.												

Chair	 	