

Tournament Preview – Men's Singles

2025 Lexus Nottingham Open - June 16-22, 2025, Nottingham Tennis Centre

SEED PLAYER	AGE	WORLD RANKING	2025 CHALLENGER W-L
1 Luca Nardi (ITA	21	94	10-7
2 Marin Cilic (CRO)	36	101	10-5
3 Brandon Holt (USA)	27	104	29-9
4 Christopher Eubanks (USA)	29	107	4-8
5 Daniel Galan (COL)	28	110	19-8
6 Tomas Barrios Vera (CHI)	27	111	19-8
7 Arthur Cazaux (FRA)	22	113	3-2
8 Tristan Boyer (USA)	24	115	1-6
WITHDRAWN			

Tournament history 1970-1977, 1995-2008, 2011-2019, 2021-present (36th edition in 2025). Tour-level event 1970-1977, 1995-2008, 2015-16.

ATP Challenger Tour event 2011-14, 2017-present.

There are 5 ATP Challenger Tour events on grass in 2025 – Birmingham, Ilkley, Nottingham (x 2), Newport. The second at Nottingham is from July 7-13.

2024 singles final: Jacob Fearnley def. Charles Broom 4-6 6-4 6-3.

2024 doubles final: John Peers & Marcus Willis def. Harold Mayot & Luke Saville 6-1 6-7(1) [10-7]. Wild Cards (3): Jack Pinnington Jones (GBR), Ryan Peniston (GBR), George Loffhagen (GBR).

TOURNAMENT RECORDS (OPEN ERA)

Most titles – Dan Evans (2), Greg Rusedski (2), Richard Gasquet (2), Ivo Karlovic (2), Jonas Bjorkman (2), Stan Smith (2).

Most titles by nation – Great Britain (6), United States (6).

Most finals – Dan Evans (3), Jonas Bjorkman (3),

Most finals by nation – United States (12), Australia (10), Great Britain (9), France (9).

Highest ranked champion (as Challenger event): No. 35 Dan Evans (2022).

Lowest ranked champion (as Challenger event): No. 525 Jacob Fearnley (2024).

No. 1 seed won title (as Challenger event, 3 times) - Dan Evans (2019, 2022), Andy Murray (2023).

No. 1 seed lost opening match (as Challenger event, 4 times).

Unseeded champions (as Challenger event) – Steve Johnson (2013), Nick Kyrgios (2014), Denis Istomin (2015), Jacob Fearnley (2024).

All-seeded finals (as Challenger event, 6 times).

All-unseeded finals (as Challenger event, 4 times) – including last edition (2024).

Best result by qualifier - Title - Nick Kyrgios (2014), Jacob Fearnley (2024).

Best result by wild card – Title – Jonas Bjorkman (1998), Cedric Pioline (1999), Dan Evans (2019, 2022), Andy Murray (2023).

Best result by lucky loser – Quarter-final – Martin Lee (2001), Dzmitry Zhyrmont (2013).

Defending champion lost opening match (3 times) – Javier Frana (1996), Cedric Pioline (2000), Denis Istomin (2016).

Won title without dropping a set (6 times) – Javier Frana (1995), Greg Rusedski (1997), Thomas Johansson (2001), Steve Johnson (2013), Dan Evans (2022), Andy Murray (2023).

Best result by British player – Title – Greg Rusedski (1997, 2003), Dan Evans (2019, 2022), Andy Murray (2023), Jacob Fearnley (2024).